FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

[Circular No. 6266] December 27, 1968

Appointment of Directors

To the Member Banks of the Second Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has appointed Albert L. Nickerson a class C director of this Bank for the unexpired portion of a term ending December 31, 1969 and has designated him Chairman of the Board and Federal Reserve Agent for the year 1969. Mr. Nickerson is Chairman of the Board of the Mobil Oil Corporation, New York, N. Y., and formerly served as a class B director of this Bank from August 1961 to the end of 1966. He succeeds Everett N. Case, who has resigned as a class C director. Mr. Case has served as a class C director since January 1961; he was Deputy Chairman in 1965 and Chairman for the years 1966 through 1968.

The Board of Governors has appointed James M. Hester as Deputy Chairman for the year 1969. Dr. Hester, who is President of New York University, has been serving as a class C director since January 1965. As Deputy Chairman, he succeeds Kenneth H. Hannan, Executive Vice President, Union Carbide Corporation, New York, N. Y., whose term as Deputy Chairman and as a class C director expires December 31, 1968; Mr. Hannan has served as a director of the Bank since January 1960.

The Board of Governors has also appointed Roswell L. Gilpatric a class C director of this Bank for the three-year term beginning January 1, 1969. Mr. Gilpatric, who is a partner in the New York law firm of Cravath, Swaine & Moore, succeeds Mr. Hannan as a class C director.

The Board of Governors has reappointed Norman F. Beach a director of the Buffalo Branch of this Bank for the three-year term beginning January 1, 1969. Mr. Beach, who is Vice President of Eastman Kodak Company, Rochester, N. Y., has been serving as a director of the Branch since January 1968.

The Board of Directors of this Bank has appointed James I. Wyckoff a director of the Buffalo Branch for a three-year term beginning January 1, 1969. Mr. Wyckoff is President of The National Bank of Geneva, Geneva, N. Y.; on the Branch Board, he succeeds Arthur S. Hamlin, President of The Canandaigua National Bank and Trust Company, Canandaigua, N. Y.

The Board of this Bank has designated Gerald F. Britt as Chairman of the Branch Board for the year 1969. Mr. Britt, who is President of L-Brooke Farms, Inc., Byron, N. Y., has been a director of the Branch since January 1967.

ALFRED HAYES,

President.